top of page

Goodbye Freshman Year.

Im not someone who likes goodbyes, in fact I honestly hate them, but its time to say it... Goodbye to my Freshman year. This year has been one of the best of my life. I learned so much about myself, and grew as a person these past 9 months, but a door is closing and a new one will soon open. I remember it like it was yesterday, moving into my shoe box of a dorm with 3 random roommates, scared we wouldn't get along or it would turn out to be one of those horror roommate stories you hear about. Little did I know, God was blessing me with the 3 best roomies a girl could have. I never would have made it through my freshman year without them. It's the days we spent binge watching new Netflix shows (only to find out the show had been canceled on a cliff hanger), singing and dancing in our living room while we all got ready to go out, random drives to the creepiest places at 1 A.M. , late hours of the night spent talking about anything and everything, the 30+ work orders our dorm had in such a short amount of time, the tornado/hurricane parties, those few nights we all four made it out to the same places and the amount of cookies/muffins we have consumed this year. You arrive as a timid little freshman, scared for the long year ahead, only to leave realizing it goes way too fast. So goodbye to my freshman year and goodbye to 4112, but thank you to the very best roommates I could have imagined. You have become sisters to me and you will always be family. You taught me I don't need a guy who is gonna treat me like crap and that I deserve more, that maybe I'm not the worst cook in the world if you could burn Ramen noodles (and still eat them), that it is okay to go out once in a while and have a wild night even if you needed to study, and SO much more. Em, Big Lexi, ML, this isn't a goodbye its only a see you later (I'm cheesy I know). I love ya'll and I can't wait to see what sophomore year brings us!!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page