top of page

Cottage Potential.

A funk. A season. A changing of times. An emotional woman.

Whatever you may call it, my life seems to be in one of those phases where everything is going 'wrong' and I use the term "wrong" lightly because we all know the plans we have for ourselves usually don't work out; you make your plans and you hear God laughing, then life changes (shout out to Thomas Rhett). Somehow though, his greater plan works out for the best even if sometimes it hurts like hell.

I have always been told bad things come in threes, and maybe that gives people some kind of hope for the good things to come in the future, but when they said three, I thought they meant three, not seventeen. The reality of it is, we as humans bottle up the bad situations, stash them away and converse about the only good things that happen to us. Sometimes however, the 3, or the 17, or even the 25 are bottled up for too long, and now you are the girl crying in the club on a T-shirt Tuesday.

Im not here to tell you about my life story or my 3's or 17's, but I am here to tell you that those good things do eventually come. The past month I have felt God working in my life more than I ever have before and I know he has something greater planned for me than I do.

Yes, a lot of the time I still catch myself crying in the club (or my bed while watching AHS Coven, weird combo I know) and asking God why do these things happen, and HOW in the world could this be in your plan for me? You just have to push yourself to believe that God is building a Kingdom out of you when you thought you were only cute cottage potential. Waiting for the good is scary and moving on to a new chapter of life is scary, but you are a child of God, facing the inevitable, and the only way out is through. So feel the fear and the pain, let it all in, and then let it all go.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page